The Central Agricultural University faculty, Courses Details

by Coachingkaro Admission 06. October 2016 CENTRAL UNIVERSITY 0

The Central Agricultural University Details 2016

About University

The Central Agricultural University has been established by an act of Parliament. The Central Agricultural University made by Act, 1992 (No.40 of 1992). The Act came into consequence on 26th January, 1993 with the affair of notification by the Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE). The University became practical with accompany of first Vice-Chancellor on 13th September, 1993. The arbitration of the University boost to six North-Eastern Hill States viz., Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Sikkim and Tripura, with main office at Imphal in Manipur.

The Central Agricultural University Courses in Agriculture



Plant Breeding

Plant pathology


Soil science

Agriculture Economics

Soil science

Plant Biotechnology

Plant breeding

Fruit science


Soil and water Engg.


Aquatic animal health



Veterinary Pharmacology

Veterinary surgery

Livestock production management

Veterinary in medicine

Veterinary in microbiology

Veterinary gynecology

Livestock product technology

Veterinary anatomy

Veterinary phsycology

The Central Agricultural University faculty

Dr. M. Premjit Singh
Hon’ble Vice – Chancellor

Dr. K. Mamocha Singh
The Registrar

Dr. S. S. Nagra
The Director of Instruction (DI)

Dr. C. A. Srinivasamurthy
The Director of Research (DR)

Dr. M. Premjit Singh
The Director of Extension Education (DEE)

Dr. J. M. Laishram
The Dean

Dr. P. K. Srivastava
The Dean

College of Agricultural Engineering and Post-Harvest Technology,

Dr. Pramod Kumar Pandey
The Dean
College of Fisheries

Dr. Pushpita Das
In-Charge Dean
College of Home Science

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *