Mizoram University Calendar, Faculty, Fees, Courses Details

by Coachingkaro Admission 07. October 2016 CENTRAL UNIVERSITY 0

About university

Mizoram University is a central university below the University allotment Commission. University was established on July 2, 2001 under the Mizoram University Act (2000). That time President of India K. R. Narayanan is the official Visitor. The Governor of Mizoram acts as the Chief clergyman as per Mizoram University (modify) Bill, 2007.

conferring to the Act, the ambition of the university are “to circulate and advance knowledge by providing didactic and research facilities in such division of learning as it may assume fit, to make provisions for unified courses in humanities, natural and physical sciences, social sciences, and other allied method in the educational courses of the University.

University is to take applicable part for promoting new searching in teaching-disciplinary studies and research. University creates an environment to educate and convoy man-power in the development of the state of Mizoram. University provides to pay special consideration to the advancement of the social and financially conditions and benefit of the people of that State, their analytical, academic and cultural development.


Mizoram University academic Calendar

University provides academic calendar given below:-Mizoram University

Mizoram University

Mizoram University Faculty:-

School of Economics, Management & Information Science

Prof. Pravakar Rath


Prof. Lianzela


Library & Information Science

Prof. R.N. Mishra


 School of Earth Sciences & Natural Resource Management

Prof. Shiva Kumar



Prof. S.K. Tripathi


Environmental Science

Prof. B.P. Mishra


Prof. Shiva Kumar


 School of Social Science

 Prof. Zokaitluangi


Public Administration

Prof. Lalneihzovi


Political Science

Prof. K.V. Reddy


Social Work

Prof. C. Devendiran


Prof. Zokaitluangi


School of Physical Sciences

 Prof. R.C. Tiwari



Prof. Diwakar Tiwari


Physics  Prof.

Suman Rai


Mathematics & Computer Science

Dr. Jamal Hussain


School of Life Sciences

 Prof. R.C. Laha



Prof. S.K. Mehta

Biotechnology  Prof. Senthil Kumar


School of Engineering & Technology


Prof. Lourembam

Lolit Kumar Singh


Electronics & Comunication Engineering

Dr. Sudipta Chattopadhyay


Information Technology

Shri. R.Lalchhanhima

Electrical Engineering

Shri. K. Robert Singh

School of Fine Arts, Architecture & Fashion Technology

 Prof. Diwakar Tiwari

Mizoram University Fees structure

University provide fess structure

Mizoram University Mizoram University Mizoram University

Mizoram University

Mizoram University Courses:-

Mizoram University Courses:-Mizoram University Mizoram University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *